Lazy blogger – full on life

If anyone actually reads this, they’d noticed that I don’t actually update this thing very often. But that’s a good thing, because hey, life’s been good and I’ve been making lots of stuff. And I use my “make-stuff-o-meter” as a way of telling my general happiness in life. Eline making lots of stuff = YAY! All is well. Eline not making stuff = UH-OH, you’d better relax and take care of yourself.

But stuff has been made, so all is well. I also do this stuff for a lot of hours every day called work, which funnily enough sucks out a lot of time from my life. The thing is that I’ve been really lucky and sneakily got myself a job that is awesome. So there you go.

Now let me show you some of the things I’ve made:

First up: Newly finished sweater for my out-and-about toddler, who needs a sturdy sweater this autumn. It’s intentionally pretty big, because hey, why not get two years of wear into it? It’s a crappy phone-pic, but the colours are very rich, the red especially. Oh, and the head-opening does fit him, I know it’s small, but the ribbing stretches a lot.

IMAG0163

Next up: A sweater, this time a summery one for me. I’m on the fence about it. It’s ok, but I’m worried it looks too “handknitted” to wear in public. Perhaps I should venture into public and see what it says? (Not that it would help, really, I think a live boa snake would be necessary to attract attention in this urban environment I live in…)

IMAG0162

I’m worried the picked-up stitches at the neck give it away as a handknit…
IMAG0159

But overall, it looks good and fits me well.
IMAG0158

I made a shawl. Because I really need more shawls. Hah. Not. But it will not stop me from making more shawls. I’m looking at you, Stephen West secret KAL.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

