Looking back and front

The holidays are almost over, a new year has begun, and I’m celebrating it with having a good ol’ cold. The kind that runs away with your head and leaves a cloud in its stead. This cloudiness is making typing without errors a little difficult. But I’ll try to put into words my summations and intentions of yesteryear and time to come.

Backwards
I did a lot of knitting this year, but never got around to publishing any more patterns. I am still unemployed, which bugs me a lot, because my psychology doesn’t work well with not having a clear frame on which I can hang my life pursuit.
However, I did manage to finish my thesis, and that’s no small feat, after all. I’m still really interested in my field of studies (regulation of labour safety, and the psychology of the work place). I hope I can get a form of employment within this field at some point, but I’d be happy to do just about anything, to be honest.

Forwards
My goals of 2011 are:
Getting paid employment
reading more books – perhaps ten is attainable
Writing and publishing two patterns
Doing yoga and meditation on a regular basis

And because pictureless posts are boring. Look at this jacket I found at the second hand store! It’s made by hand and very, very eighties. But unlike most other things from the eighties, this is actually made for a realistic human figure, and it fits me like a glove. I think this will fit right into my spring wardrobe, when I want to walk the streets in my hood and look like a retro-ironic hipster. Oh, and do you remember the irony of the 90’s. It suddenly seems very far away in the current bleak economic situation, doesn’t it?
IMAG0039

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

