UFOs

I’m not talking about the night time sky here, just the many things that my hands are busy working on these days. These days, it seems like I’m all about cutting and sewing up small squares of fabric. It’s meditative because there’s nothing else in the world, when I sit in front of my sewing machine, making the strips of fabric become a larger fabric. It’s a basic log cabin patchwork blanket made entirely from second hand fabrics that I’ve found here and there.

So far I’ve made ten squares. Aiming at 36. But I like the process very much.

There’s also knitting happening:

It’s Andreas Shawl by Kirsten Kapur.

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/andreas-shawl

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to UFOs

  1. mostlysoberwords says:

    Beautiful shawl! And I love your choice of colours.

Leave a Reply

