Sleeping together as a family

Strik 067, originally uploaded by elifantom.

Ever since Jonatan was born, we’ve been sleeping in the same bed, all three of us. It was a conscious decision to do this, and we never tried to make him sleep elsewhere. I haven’t regretted it one second.

We have a giant bed, 2,3 meters wide, with plenty of space for all of us. At night, Jonatan cuddles in our arms, and when he wakes up, the first thing he does is stretch his little body out, touch either me or daddy, and then smile groggely. He then closes his eyes, still sleepy, resting his head a little, then perking up to talk and tumble around in the bed, happily chatting with us, while we slowly wake up. This makes me so happy and is easily one of the best moments of my day. I don’t need my boy to sleep in a room far away from us. I want him right here next to me.

This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

